Uncategorized

Welcome Foodies!

Welcome to Plates by Kait, the food blog that fills your belly and cooking needs. You will get so many posts about this blog and food, don’t worry. But first I have to introduce myself!

My name is Kait and I am a student at Monmouth University. I am taking a course called Social Media in PR and had to make a blog for the class, so I came up with a food blog. This was no random choice. I LOVE food. I am a foodie and there is no doubt about it.

My father was a cook at one point of his life so the house was always filled with delicious smells and even better… delicious foods! My mother on the other hand, just had great family recipes that I cannot wait to share with you. But with these wonderful cooks in my family I only had one job, which was to become one too!

So here we are today. I cook old family recipes and new ones that I find from other foodies. This is no vegetarian, gluten-free, dairy-free, blog. There will be lots of carbs involved, but the occasional “healthy” recipe will appear. I’m a foodie what do you expect?

I can’t wait to start this journey and can’t wait to see your results and comments about these recipes!

Get cooking foodies!

Leave a Reply

