Lunch

Cucumber Salad

fresh-easy-cucumber-salad

What if I told you I ate pizza for about 3 days straight? Sounds great doesn’t it? NOPE! With helping my husbands friend move we stayed over at his place and that is all we ate. My body felt like it was dying and I desperately needed fresh, healthy food ASAP. As soon as I got to my hotel room I began cooking this amazing Cucumber Salad. My body is still thanking me for it.

What you will need!

  • 2 cucumbers, peeled and chopped
  • 10 cherry tomatoes, chopped
  • 1/2 of a red onion, sliced
  • 1/4 cup of olive oil
  • 1 lemon, freshly squeezed
  • Feta cheese (to taste)
  • Salt and Pepper (to taste)
  • Red pepper flakes (to taste)

Let’s get started!

Combine cucumbers, tomatoes, and onions in a bowl

In another bowl, combine the olive oil, lemon juice and red pepper flakes. Pour this mixture over the chopped vegetables. Add the salt and pepper.

Now add the feta cheese on top. I used a tomato & basil feta to add more taste, but use your favorite feta!

Now if you are in a rut of eating unhealthy, start cooking foodies! 

 

2 thoughts on “Cucumber Salad

Leave a Reply

