Breakfast

Granola

 

Hi foodies! I realized I have been lacking on breakfast posts so I apologize for that. My go to breakfast is yogurt and granola so I never had any recipes… until now!

So I try to keep a budget when food shopping so when I go to buy granola it hurts my wallet… they are all over 5 dollars for a small bag! That is crazy to me, it is just granola. So I decided to help myself this time and figure out how to make my own. Let me tell you guys, I will never buy granola again. Making it was so easy and cheap! I want to share how I made it but I cannot wait to try different ways also.

 

What you will need!

  • 3 cups of Old Fashioned Oats (I used organic)
  • 1/2 cup of honey
  • 1 tsp of vanilla
  • Dash of salt
  • Sunflower kernels
  • Walnuts
  • 1/2 cup of oil (I used canola oil)

 

Let’s get started!

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

In a saucepan on medium heat, combine the honey, oil, vanilla, and salt. Once it is mixed and warm, put aside.

In a bowl put the 3 cups of oats, sunflower kernels, and walnuts. Drizzle the wet mixture onto them. Mix together until every oat is covered.

On a greased cookie sheet, start to dump the oats onto it. You can spread the oats out, make clumps, or do a mixture of both.

Put the oats into the oven for 30 minutes or until they are not sticky.

Let cool before you store them.

 

Get cooking foodies! 

4 thoughts on “Granola

Leave a Reply

